International Authors’ Day 2015

IADHello Everyone,

I’m very excited to be participating in the 2nd Annual International Authors’ Day!

2015 is my year to live fearlessly and with gratitude. So far, I’m really feeling the gratitude. (The fearlessness is taking a bit longer to develop, however.) Yet, in the spirit of thankfulness, I want to take this chance to acknowledge the reading community, which includes millions of keen and open-minded readers, willing to try out new authors, as well as all of those amazingly dedicated bloggers who blog about books, write reviews, and support writers. Without you, getting the word out to those open-minded readers would be an incredible challenge.

Of course, the reading community wouldn’t be complete without my fellow authors. Those who are living their dreams and taking risks to put so much of themselves out there and then wait with bated breath to see what people think. I know from my own life, it gets hard, it gets tiring, and it’s scary as hell sometimes. Fortunately, there is an amazing group of supportive, like-minded folks all in the trenches together to help each other through the bad days. And I’m grateful for every damn one of you. I wish you all incredible success.

So thank you. All of you. I hope you are in the middle of a most wonderful summer, full of great reads, good wine and lots of laughs.

All the best to you and yours,

MJ

P.S. A huge thank you to Ms. Debdatta Dasgupta Sahay, the mastermind behind International Authors’ Day!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

